Webinar | NEUROFLUIDS: Physiology, methods and disease (26 March 2021)

This webinar is sponsored by the International Society for Neurovascular Disease (ISNVD) and is devoted to NEUROFLUIDS, that is all major extracellular fluid compartments of the central nervous system seen in a holistic and interactive manner. The focus will be on physiology, methods of study and associated diseases.

DOWNLOAD BROCHURE: Neurofluids - webinar brochure

Organizers: Prof. E F Toro and Dr. Lucas Müller, University of Trento, Italy

Date: 26 March 2021
09:00 in New York
15:00 in Italy
21:00 in Beijing
22:00 in Japan

 

 


Programme

09:00-09:05
INTRODUCTION
Prof. Yulin Ge (president of ISNVD) and Prof. E F Toro (organizer)
Chairperson: Dr. Meiyun Wang

09:05-09:20
MRI methods to study Glymphatic-Lymphatic fluid flow dynamics.
Prof. Helene Benveniste. Yale Medical School, USA.

09:20-09:35
Towards the visualization of Neurofluids dynamics by MR using IV-GBCA.
Prof. Shinji Naganawa. Nagoya University Graduate School of Medicine. Japan.

09:35-09:50
MICRO Imaging as a Means to Study the Brain’s Microvasculature in Neurodegenerative Diseases.
Prof. Mark Haacke. Department of Radiology, Wayne State University, Detroit, Michigan, USA.

09:50-10:00
Questions and discussion.
Discussion panellists: Prof. Meiyung Wang and Prof. Allen Tannenbaum.
Chairperson: Prof. Paolo Zamboni

10:00-10:15
Experimental and theoretical study of solute dispersion in the cerebrospinal fluid.
Prof. Andreas Linninger. Chemical Engineering and Computer Science Research Faculty, Department of Neurosurgery, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, USA.

10:15-10:30
Blood composition and physical properties in perfusion and in Covid-19.
Prof. Hugo ten Cate and Prof. Henri M.H. Spronk. Cardiovascular Research Institute Maastricht. Director, Thrombosis Expertise Center, Maastricht University Medical Center (MUMC+), Maastricht. The Netherlands.

10:30-10:45
Mathematical modelling of craniospinal fluid dynamics. Progress and challenges.
Prof. Eleuterio Toro. Applied Mathematics Laboratory, DICAM, University of Trento, Italy.

10:45-11:00
Questions and discussion.
Discussion panellists: Prof. Paolo Zamboni, Prof. Pasquale De Bonis and Dr Lucas Müller.

END

 

For further information please contact
eleuterio.toro@unitn.it

More like this